Municipality of the District of Guysborough

Contact Us

The council and staff of the Municipality of the District of Guysborough are available and here to help residents, visitors and anyone who wants to know more about us.  General office hours are Monday to Friday 8:30 a.m to 4:30 p.m. Following are some key contacts.
 

General Inquiries
Municipal Office
33 Pleasant Street
P.O. Box 79
Guysborough, NS
B0H 1N0

902-533-3705 / 3508
Fax: 902-533-2749

 

CAO’s Office

 
Barry Carroll
Chief Administrative Officer
533-3705 ext. 228
bcarroll@modg.ca
 
Ashley Cunningham
Municipal Clerk
Sustainability Coordinator

533-3705 ext. 224
acunningham@modg.ca
 
Dale O’Connor
Records Management/Web Support
533-3705 ext. 236
doconnor@modg.ca
 
Shawn Andrews
IT & Protective Services Coordinator
533-3705 ext. 231
sandrews@modg.ca
 

Department of Finance
 

J. Brian Melong
Director of Finance
533-3705 ext. 227
jbmelong@modg.ca 
 
Danita Imlay
Manager of Finance
533-3705 ext. 226
dimlay@modg.ca
 
Anne Nagel
Assistant to Director of Finance
533-3705 ext. 232
anagel@modg.ca
 
Denise Hart
Office Clerk / Assistant to the Accountant
533-3705 ext. 221
dhart@modg.ca
 
Ellen Long
Tax Revenue Clerk
533-3705 ext. 229
elong@modg.ca
 
Carl Bond
Financial Assistant
533-3705 ext. 243
cbond@modg.ca
 

Planning Department

 
Deborah Torrey
Development Officer
533-3705 ext. 222
dtorrey@modg.ca

 

Council

 
Miles MacDonald, Councillor District #1
533-2492 (home)
mmacdonald@modg.ca
 
 
Sheila Pelly, Councillor District # 2
232-2348 (home)
spelly@modg.ca
 
Myles MacPherson, Councillor District # 3
533-2695 (home)
mmacpherson@modg.ca
 
Blair George, Councillor District # 4
358-2729 (home)
bgeorge@modg.ca
 
Janet Peitzsche, Councillor District # 5
366-2667 (home)
jpeitzsche@modg.ca
 
Vernon Pitts, Deputy Warden District # 6
533-3597 (home)
vpitts@modg.ca
 
Rickey McLaren, Councillor District # 7
328-2515 (home)
rmclaren@modg.ca
 
Fin Armsworthy, Councillor District # 8
366-2986 (home)
farmsworthy@modg.ca
 

Recreation Office

 
Angie Tavares
Director of Recreation
533-3705 ext. 223
atavares@modg.ca
 
Christina Connolly
Recreation Programmer & Facility Manager
533-3705 ext. 238
cconnolly@modg.ca
 
Jeffrey Myers
Physical Activity Coordinator
533-3705 ext. 240
jmyers@modg.ca

 

Public Works Department

 
Glen Avery
Director of Public Works
533-3705 ext. 233
gavery@modg.ca
 
Steve O'Handley
Acting Public Works Supervisor
533-3705 ext. 234
 
Rachael Smith
Special Constable / By-law Enforcement Officer
Cell: 870-0324
rsmith@modg.ca
 
Peter Avery
Building & Fire Inspector
533-3705 ext. 235
Cell: 870-4605
pavery@modg.ca
 
Kate Jamieson
Administrative Assistant
533-3705 ext. 241
kjamieson@modg.ca

 

Waste Management Facility

151 Waste Management Road
Boylston, NS
B0H 1G0
Operating Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Saturday 8:00 am to 12:00 noon
902-232-2316 / 1-888-232-2316
Fax: 902-232-2422
 
Gary Cleary
Deputy CAO/Director of Waste Management
232-2316
gcleary@modg.ca
 
Bruce Avery
Site Supervisor
232-2316
bavery@modg.ca
 
Doreen Murphy
Data Processor / Administrative Assistant
232-2316 
dmurphy@modg.ca
 

Economic Development

Gordon MacDonald
Director of Economic Development
533-3705 ext. 245
gmacdonald@modg.ca
 
Christina Rodgers
HR, Tourism & Economic Development Coordinator
533-3705 ext. 242
crodgers@modg.ca
 
 
Outlook-2010-Logo1.png