Municipality of the District of Guysborough

Your Council

Regular Council meetings are usually held on the second Wednesday of every month, except the month of August, and the public is invited to attend.


The following is the dates of the upcoming Council meetings:

Special Council-Swearing In Ceremony November 2nd, 2016 @ 3:45 p.m.
Regular Council-November 9th, 2016 @ 4:30 p.m.
Regular Council- December 14th, 2016 @ 4:30 p.m.

Pictured below are our existing Elected Officials. 

Back Row pictured left to right:
Councillor Neil DeCoff (District 3)
Councillor Rickey McLaren (District 7)
Councillor Fin Armsworthy (District 8)
Councillor Miles MacDonald (District 1)

Front Row seated left to right: 
Councillor Blair George (District 4)
Warden Vernon Pitts (District 6)
Deputy Warden Janet Peitzsche (District 5) 
Councillor Sheila Pelly (District 2)